Images can be shared thank of Rolisteam. It is useful to show things to players such as characters, places, venues, landmarks and so on.
Identify Image from other kind of window
All image subwindows have the same icon:
All image subwindows title is ended by the text:
Rolisteam accepts many standard formats such as:
It may supports many other formats depending of the platform. The whole list is available in the diagnostic tab in the preferences panel.
Rolisteam can not create new images. They must be opened (
File > Open Image).
Then, the opened image is sent to all users.
A image can only be saved as part of a scenario (
File menu then
fit window is enabled. In this configuration, Rolisteam ensure the whole image is visible.
It is really useful for huge image.
If you want to zoom in a particular part of the picture, you must disable it.
Sometime it’s useful to manage zoom level manually. To get access to zoom level feature, just show the contextual menu and click on
Fit window to unselect this mode.
You can activate all these feature throught the contextual menu:
- zoom up, zoom down (the minimun value is 0.2)
- Fit the image window in the workspace
- Fit the image to its window (keeping the ratio) (Default)
- Level of Zoom: Little, normal, Big
Load Image From Internet
You may load images from the Internet.
The dedicated dialog box is reachable at
file > Open > Online Image.
The following dialog appears:
When the Url is set, Rolisteam downloads automatically the image and displays it in the preview panel. It may be required to click on
download to make Rolisteam get the image faster.
In this state, it is possible to change the image’s title. When it is done. You can click on
Then, the image will appears as a regular image.
There are two ways to hide the image. You may click on the cross on the subwindows or you may click on image’s name in the
The image is hidden. To show it again, just click on its name again in the
Either ways, the image is hidden only for you. All other players may still see the image.
The GM or the owner of the image may close it.
This means the image will disappear from every player’s workspace.
To do so, Inside the
file menu, click on